حول Vijay S. Jodha

فيجاي  كاتب ومصور ومخرج أفلام مقيم في جورجاون ،  الهند. لقد أنتج خمسة  تم عرض الكتب ومشاريعه في صالات العرض والمتاحف ومهرجانات الأفلام في جميع أنحاء العالم. درس صناعة الأفلام في جامعة نيويورك وعمل مع المخرجين أنج لي وميرا ناير. تم بث أفلامه على 75 قناة في 195 دولة بما في ذلك BBC و CNN و  اكتشاف.

 

فيجاي  المشاريع لها  حصل على أكثر من 70 مرتبة الشرف في 24  الدول  بما في ذلك 17 جائزة أفضل مخرج / فيلم ؛ منح من مؤسسات سينمائية رائدة مثل Sundance و Eurovision و ITVS International ؛ بالإضافة إلى المؤسسات الخيرية مثل وكالة التنمية السويسرية ومؤسسة فورد ومؤسسة بيل وميليندا جيتس.

 

اثنان من كتب فيجاي وأربعة  تم اختيار أفلامه لأرشفتها في مكتبة الكونغرس الأمريكية. تم أرشفة أحد مشاريعه في OSA Budapest - المستودع الأول للمواد التي تتناول حقوق الإنسان. تم إدراج اثنين من مشاريع الصور الخاصة به في Limca Book of (Indian) Records. بالتوازي مع المشاريع المفوضة والمهام المدفوعة ، لديه  أنتجت وأخرجت أكثر من 30 فيلماً على أساس مجاني ، وساعدت في جمع أكثر من 16 مليون روبية لمختلف المنظمات الشعبية الهندية. كرم الاتحاد الهندي للمنظمات غير الحكومية فيجاي بجائزة المواطن الإعلامي لاستخدامه وسائل الإعلام لتسهيل التغيير الاجتماعي. في عام 2018 ، تمت دعوته لتقديم فيلم ومخاطبة مندوبين من 193 دولة في مقر اليونسكو في باريس.

About Vijay S. Jodha

Vijay is a writer, photographer and filmmaker based in Gurgaon, India. He has produced five books and his projects have been showcased in galleries, museums and film festivals worldwide. He studied film making at New York University and has worked with directors Ang Lee and Mira Nair. His films have been broadcast on 75 channels in 195 countries including on BBC, CNN and Discovery.

 

Vijay's projects have received over 70 honours in 24 countries including 17 best director/film awards; grants from premier cinematic institutions like Sundance, Eurovision and ITVS International; as well as philanthropic institutions like Swiss Development Agency, The Ford Foundation and Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

 

Two of Vijay’s books and four of his films have been selected for archiving in the U.S. Library of Congress. One of his projects is archived at OSA Budapest – the premier repository of materials dealing with human rights. Two of his photo projects were listed in Limca Book of (Indian) Records. Parallel to commissioned projects and paid assignments, he has produced and directed over 30 films on pro bono basis, and has helped raise over 16 million rupees for various Indian grassroots organisations. Indian Confederation of Non-Government Organisations has honoured Vijay with Media Citizen Award for using media to facilitate social change. In 2018 he was invited to present a film and address delegates from 193 countries at UNESCO headquarters in Paris.