關於 Vijay S. Jodha

維杰 是一位住在古爾岡的作家、攝影師和電影製片人, 印度。他已經生產了五 書籍和他的項目已在世界各地的畫廊、博物館和電影節上展出。他在紐約大學學習電影製作,並與導演李安和米拉奈爾合作過。他的電影已在 195 個國家的 75 個頻道播出,包括 BBC、CNN 和 發現。

 

維杰的 項目有 24 年獲得 70 多項榮譽 國家 包括17個最佳導演/電影獎;來自聖丹斯電影節、歐洲電視網和 ITVS International 等頂級電影機構的資助;以及慈善機構,如瑞士開發署、福特基金會和比爾和梅琳達蓋茨基金會。

 

維杰的兩本書和四本 他的電影被選為美國國會圖書館存檔。他的一個項目存檔在 OSA Budapest——處理人權的首要資料庫。他的兩個攝影項目被列入 Limca Book of (Indian) Records。與委託項目和有償任務並行,他有 無償製作和導演了 30 多部電影,並幫助為各種印度草根組織籌集了超過 1600 萬盧比。印度非政府組織聯合會授予 Vijay 媒體公民獎,以表彰他利用媒體促進社會變革。 2018 年,他應邀在巴黎聯合國教科文組織總部放映一部電影並向來自 193 個國家的代表發表講話。

About Vijay S. Jodha

Vijay is a writer, photographer and filmmaker based in Gurgaon, India. He has produced five books and his projects have been showcased in galleries, museums and film festivals worldwide. He studied film making at New York University and has worked with directors Ang Lee and Mira Nair. His films have been broadcast on 75 channels in 195 countries including on BBC, CNN and Discovery.

 

Vijay's projects have received over 70 honours in 24 countries including 17 best director/film awards; grants from premier cinematic institutions like Sundance, Eurovision and ITVS International; as well as philanthropic institutions like Swiss Development Agency, The Ford Foundation and Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

 

Two of Vijay’s books and four of his films have been selected for archiving in the U.S. Library of Congress. One of his projects is archived at OSA Budapest – the premier repository of materials dealing with human rights. Two of his photo projects were listed in Limca Book of (Indian) Records. Parallel to commissioned projects and paid assignments, he has produced and directed over 30 films on pro bono basis, and has helped raise over 16 million rupees for various Indian grassroots organisations. Indian Confederation of Non-Government Organisations has honoured Vijay with Media Citizen Award for using media to facilitate social change. In 2018 he was invited to present a film and address delegates from 193 countries at UNESCO headquarters in Paris.